Trusts & foundations

We’ve been providing unconditional care and support to people in need all around Wellington for over 117 years. The essential work we do never stops, and of course, this wouldn’t be at all possible without the ongoing support of our family of donors, supporters and volunteers.

Thank you to these trusts and foundations who have supported us this last financial year.

  • Aileen Drewett Charitable Trust
  • Anglican Care Network
  • Anne and Geo Davison Charitable Trust
  • Bowen Trust Board
  • C H Izard Bequest
  • Carol Tse (No2) Family Trust
  • Caroline Uren Bequest
  • Community Organisation Grants Scheme
  • Community Post
  • DineAid Charitable Trust
  • EM Pharazyn Trust
  • FH Muter Trust
  • Four Winds Foundation
  • Hilda Curtis Charitable Trust
  • Hutt Mana Charitable Trust
  • Irene Baker Foy Trust
  • Jack Jeffs Charitable Trust
  • Joe Aspell Trust
  • John Ilott Charitable Trust
  • John Tristram Memorial Trust
  • Kaha Trust
  • Lion Foundation
  • Maurice Hughes Downer Trust
  • McSyth Charitable Foundation
  • Mokoia Masonic Perpetual Trust
  • Morris and Mary Evans Charitable Trust
  • New Zealand Community Trust
  • New Zealand Lottery Grants Board
  • Nikau Foundation
  • Pelorus Trust
  • Porirua Net Proceeds Committee (Trust House)
  • St Joans Trust
  • The Margaret Ann Tibbles Charitable Trust
  • The Mr. and Mrs. George Denton Trust
  • The Paddy Brow Charitable Trust
  • The Tindall Foundation
  • Thomas George Macarthy Trust
  • Trust House
  • Walter and Rana Norwood Charitable Trust
  • Wellington City Council
  • Winton and Margaret Bear Charitable Trust

If you would like to discuss making a grant to The Mission or require further information, please contact Gurnoor Kaur on 04 245 0900 or 021 08020929 or send an email to